International Dublin Literary Award 2018 longlist revealed

The longlist for The 2018 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award has been announced and it contains no fewer than 7 Irish books. The International DUBLIN Literary Award is presented annually for a novel written in English or translated into English. There are 150 books on the longlist. A shortlist will be revealed in spring 2018 before the winner of the €100,000 prize is announced in summer 2018. The 7 Irish books on the longlist are:

Days Without End by Sebastian Barry

The Wonder by Emma Donoghue

The Years That Followed by Catherine Dunne

The Lesser Bohemians by Eimear MacBride

Solar Bones by Mike McCormack

Lying In Wait by Liz Nugent

All We Shall Know by Donal Ryan

Previous Irish winners of this award include Colum McCann for Let The Great World Spin in 2011 and Kevin Barry for City Of Bohane in 2013.

Comments are closed.