fbpx

Ireland Event Listings | December Edition

Nov 12 – Dec 15 – Silicon Synapse VR Exhibition – Carnegie Library, Swords – Dublin – http://siliconsynapse.net/

Nov 15 – Jan 18 – Gate Theatre – A Christmas Carol – Dublin https://www.gatetheatre.ie/production/a-christmas-carol/

Nov 15 – Feb 23 – IMMA – Derek Jarman Protest! – Dublin – https://imma.ie/whats-on/derek-jarman-protest-exhibition/

Nov 21 – April – National Museum Exhibition – Ireland in Focus: Photographing the 1950’s – Dublin –  https://www.museum.ie/Decorative-Arts-History/Exhibitions/Current-Exhibitions/Ireland-in-Focus-Photographing-the-1950s-(1)

Nov 21 – Jan 5 – Wexford Winterland –  https://wexfordwinterland.com/

Nov 21 – Jan 24 – Abbey Theatre – Drama at Inish – Dublin – https://www.abbeytheatre.ie/whats-on/drama-at-inish/

Nov 23 – Dec 23 – Winterval – Waterford – http://winterval.ie/

Nov 24 – Jan 5 – Gaiety Panto – Aladdin – Dublin – https://www.gaietytheatre.ie/events/aladdin-gaiety-theatre-panto-2019-2020/

Nov 29 – Dec 22 – Glow – A Cork Christmas Celebration – http://corkchristmascelebration.ie/

Nov 30 – Mar 22 – National Gallery Exhibition – Moment in Time: A Legacy of Photographs | Works from the Bank of America Collection – Dublin – https://www.nationalgallery.ie/art-and-artists/exhibitions/moment-time-legacy-photographs-works-bank-america-collection

Dec 2 – 3 – National Concert Hall – Rufus and Martha Wainwright’s A Not So Silent Night – Dublin – https://www.nch.ie/Online/article/Rufus-Martha-Wainwright-A-Not-So-Silent-Christmas-Dec19

Dec 3 – 15 – IFI & IMMA: Derek Jarman – Dublin – https://ifi.ie/derek-jarman/

Dec 4 – Olympia – Bay City Rollers – Dublin – https://www.olympia.ie/whats-on/les-mckeown-s-bay-city-rollers/

Dec 4 – Bord Gais – Love Actually Live in Concert – Dublin – https://bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/index.php/artist/love-actually-in-concert

Dec 6 – 7 – Luminous Void Experimental Film Festival – Cork – http://www.experimentalfilmsociety.com/luminousvoidexperimentalfilmfestival/

Dec 6 – 8 – Bord Gais – The Snowman Christmas Special – Dublin – https://bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/index.php/artist/the-snowman-christmas-special

Dec 7 – The Lord Mayor’s 59th Christmas Concert – Cork – https://www.everymancork.com/2019/12/16287/

Dec 8 – 3Arena – The Nightmare Before Christmas Live in ConcertDublin – https://3arena.ie/artist/the-nightmare-before-christmas-live-in-concert/2680

Dec 10 – 28 – Abbey – A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings – Dublin – https://www.abbeytheatre.ie/whats-on/a-very-old-man-with-enormous-wings/

Dec 10 – Jan 5 – Bord Gais – Mamma Mia – https://bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/index.php/artist/mamma-mia1

Dec 12 – 22 – Dublin Castle – Christmas at the Castle – https://www.dublincastle.ie/christmas-at-the-castle-2019/

Dec 13 – 15 – 3Arena – Ms Brown’s Boys D’Musical? –  https://3arena.ie/artist/mrs.-browns-boys-dmusical/2549

Dec 14 – Jan 5 – Hillsborough Castle Christmas Tours – Down – https://www.hrp.org.uk/hillsborough-castle/whats-on/hillsborough-castle-christmas-tours/#gs.dmo7dt

Dec 22 – Newgrange Winter Solstice – https://www.newgrange.com/solstice-lottery.htm

Dec 28 – 29 – 3Arena – Elf – A Christmas Spectacular – https://3arena.ie/artist/elf-a-christmas-spectacular/2698

Dec 31 – Jan 1 – New Year’s Festival – http://nyfdublin.com/

Featured Image Credit – Julien Behal

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.