fbpx

Aslan Announce 2020 Tour Dates

Legendary Irish rock group Aslan have announced details of a 2020 nationwide tour across the UK and Ireland.

The Dublin band’s tour will see them playing both hit singles and fan favourites from their full back catalogue of albums.  Aslan have also hinted the very special tour will feature songs not performed live in a very long time.

Aslan are currently still playing shows as part of their Goodbye Charlie Moonhead Tour. It finishes with three nights at Dublin’s Vicar Street this December 2019 and has seen them play shows at Iveagh Gardens Dublin, Live at the Marquee Cork, Olympia Theatre, various Ireland and UK festivals and Copenhagen, Denmark so far this year.

The album Goodbye Charlie Moonhead was released 25 years ago. Aslan have been performing songs from the record live such as ‘Rainman’, ‘Where’s The Sun’, ‘Games’, ‘Sweet Time’, ‘Goodbye Charlie Moonhead’ and of course ‘Crazy World’.

Tickets for all venues of the 2020 tour go on sale this Friday, September 13 at 10am. They are available from Ticketmaster or the local venue directly.

For a list of Aslan’s tour dates in 2019 and 2020, see below.

2019

Fri 8th Nov – Arklow Bay Hotel, Wicklow
Sat 9th Nov- Skylite Room, Warrenpoint
Fri 11th Nov – Mount Errigal Hotel, Letterkenny
Sat 23rd Nov – Raddison Blu Hotel, Athlone
Fri 29th Nov: Armagh City Hotel, Armagh
Fri 6th Dec: National Opera House, Wexford
Fri 20th Dec: Islington Assembley Hall, London
Sat 21st Dec: Academy 2, Manchester
Sun 22nd Dec: Oran Mor, Glasgow
Fri 27th Dec – Vicar Street, Dublin
Sun 29th Dec – Vicar Street, Dublin

2020

Fri 10th Jan :Clonmel Park Hotel, Tipperary
Sat 18th Jan:The Hub, Kilkenny
Fri 24th Jan: Millenium Forum, Derry
Sat 25th Jan: Midlands Park Hotel, Portlaoise
Fri 31st Jan:  Glenroyal Maynooth, Kildare
Sat 1st Feb – glór, Ennis
Sat 8th Feb  – Landmark Hotel, Carrick on Shannon
Sat 15th Feb – Hillgrove Hotel, Monaghan
Sat 22nd Feb – Shearwater Hotel, Ballinasloe
Fri 27th March – Theatre Royal Waterford
Sun 12th April – Royal Theatre Castlebar

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.