Explore the provinces of the island of Ireland

Ireland has historically been divided into four provinces: Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster. The Irish word for this territorial division, cúige, literally meaning “fifth part.” Each Province is today represented by its own unique arms and flag, these are joined together to represent various All Ireland sports teams and organisations via the Four Provinces Flag of Ireland and a four province Crest of Ireland.

The provinces have many various sights and attractions to inspire and entertain any traveller. Use the guides below for just a taste of what modern Ireland has to offer.